Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Coyne

State Farm® Insurance Agent Matt Coyne

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (78 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

SERVPRO of West Akron

January 27, 2023

5  out of  5
"Matt Coyne and his office staff are very friendly, professional and very knowledgeable. We highly recommend them as an insurance agency!"

Jon Hobby

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good Morning and Merry Christmas Matt, I wanted to say thank you to you and your team. The recent loss of our car to Hurricane Ian and the need for a rental car is now complete and a done deal. WOW, I cannot believe how easy and seamless an insurance claim can be. The total experience can be summed up in one word IMPRESSIVE. I am sure you remember I was with another company for over 30 years. I did not have many claims in that time. However, I do recall it being a hassle. Thanks again on the professional side and thank you for your friendship. Take Care Jon"

gary bossert

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Coyne Insurance Agency was highly recommended to me. I worked with Ellen Adams, she was very professional and took care of our need immediately. Thanks."

Lynn Klementowski

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt gets to know you and your needs."

Teira Copeland

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love this office! Matt is great! He stays on me if I need to get something taken care of, he’s very thorough and very knowledgeable when it comes to policies of course being with the company for over 20+ years! Linda is also great. They are great with communicating rather it’s text messages or calling. The best agency ever, if you’re looking for an agent get with Matt’s branch you will not regret it!"

Marian Tucker

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"The people who work at Matt Coyne work hard to save you money and take care of you when things happen. I am so grateful for them."

Mark Bindus

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt has been our insurance agent for over 20 years. He and his office staff have always been professional, knowledgeable and extremely friendly. Whenever we have had a claim, it has been handled quickly and with no issues. We highly recommend Matt to anyone looking for an insurance agent."

Jack Bindus

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely helpful!!!"

Samuel Karam

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team made me feel at ease when I was going through a flooding incident at my home. They have been dependable and responsive throughout the entire process! Thank you Matt!"

Don Alsop

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt is not my local agent but you will not find a better or more helpful individual. I’ve been with Matt for 15 years and he gone out of his way to help us even when he didn’t have to. If considering switching insurance call Matt he and his team are simply outstanding. And he doesn’t care where you are located you are his customer. 5 stars isn’t enough!!!"

Sharon DeBlois

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can not say enough positive things about the service I have received at this agency. Ellen (a real live person, not a recording!) answered the phone when I called and was the most customer service oriented individual I have encountered anywhere in years. I was shopping for new home and auto policies and she listened to all of my concerns, matched policy options for an apples to apples comparison, offered me worthwhile and cost saving options, was attentive, personable and professional. She followed up with timely responses to my endless questions, listened to my needs and was patient. She made the transition to a new insurance company painless and economical. When I stopped into the office, I also met Tina (who has also been readily available whenever I called), and Matt Coyne. He is approachable, down to earth and makes you feel as if you are the most important person in the room. If you are shopping for a new insurance company, look no further. The Matt Coyne State Farm Agency on Brittain Road close to the former Chapel Hill Mall is the place to go."

Tommy Conway

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"They arrived very fast and helped me out in time to get to school at a good time. Very helpful and understanding of the situation. I am very appreciative of their efforts to helping me."

Michael Carr

September 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family and I have chosen to work with Matt and his team for over 20 years across a number of different policies Their attention to detail, fair prices and great customer service is why we continue to be a customer with them. Thank you Matt and team."

Michael Yednock

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve had a great experience with Amy Glover at State Farm. Her prompt and informative responses have made my experience easy and stress free when needing to purchase insurance products."

Marybeth Sullivan

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Again, 8/10/2021 I had the pleasure of working with this agency. Amy was wonderful, helpful and efficient. I am so happy to have them as my agency. Always helpful. Nice people."

Robert Whitaker

July 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amy with State Farm was patient, kind, knowledgeable, and went the extra mile as far as letting our previous auto insurance supplier know we are cancelling. I would do the switch all over again with State Farm if I had to."

Susan C

July 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I just want to thank State Farm, Matt Coyne, and his wonderful staff for the excellent help I received during my claim. Everything went great including the car rental. I've been with State Farm for many years because of the excellent, knowledgeable, friendly service. Thank you all!!"

Anastasia Love

June 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ellen Adams was the most amazing agent! She made it easy to get the coverage I need and explained everything I had questions about! She is very professional and easy to work with! Highly recommend!"

Traci Samels

June 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ellen Adams at Matt Coyne State Farm is amazing! She is always so polite to speak, super knowledgeable, and extremely helpful! Great service every time!"

Jordan Colburn

May 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ellen Adams was very helpful with providing insurance coverage for my rental property. She spent a long time with me trying different coverage and deductible amounts to lower my premium. I highly recommend her for your insurance needs."

Suzanne Testerman

May 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have never had any other car insurance but State Farm… And I never will! They are amazing. Ellen looks out for me like a member of the family. Every interaction with them has been nothing but positive even under the most stressful circumstances. Matt Coyne Agency… A+"

Kerry Bell

May 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"This office has always gone above and beyond for us. They made sure we had the coverage we needed. After a serious accident, and working with the claim adjusters, I am so glad we choose State Farm."

hgam

May 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ms adams did a good job"

Steve Kraft

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team really have the customers back when it comes to claims and coverage. He went to bat for us when our back’s were against the wall. Thank you Matt"

Cindy Protich

April 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with Matt Coyne and his crew for over 25 years and many different vehicles! I never once have had a problem with the service and value with State Farm. Highly recommend Matt for all insurance needs!"